Winchester Birthday Card

This is a masculine card for a man who loves guns.  While we were at the gun shop the other day, I noticed some posters high up on the wall.  They looked like vintage posters and I loved the idea of this one, of course it had an Indian Cheif on it too, but I didn’t have any way to replicate that quickly, so I did what i do and used DIES.

This is an 8 1/2″ x 11″ card, the back piece is scored at 3/8″ and folded to make the hinge so the card is easy to open.   I needed this space for all of the stamping and I even left a couple of words out of the original poster phrase to get a comfortable fit.  It’s not perfect, but I think any guy with a son or dad will get the drift. I probably could have done more with this card, but it was so late when I made it. LOL  It’s still a fun masculine card. I know all the people at work will have fun signing it for the recipient.

Supplies Used:
Misc. Card stock. StazOn Ink. Stamps The Paper Studio Sophie Alphas (I use this set on just about everything because you can spell your own words to fit your sentimental needs!) & Martha Stewart Monogrms Frames to spell WINCHESTER. Dies Quickutz gun from the Military set cut down to look like a normal rifle and colored with Crayola washable markers, Stampin Up Sizzix Sizzlits little Leaves, Provo Craft Cuttle bug campfire-flames were colored with Crayola washable markers.

Leave a Reply

