Cupcake Birthday Card

This is an 8 1/2″ x 11″ card because I’m doing birthday cards for the coworkers at hubs work. And some of the cards just ended up being that size so I could fit the things on them I need and want to. We now have “card envy”, LOL, so I’m giving in and doing all of the cards this size. And it just gives more space for them all to sign, which makes it fun for the birthday person. I score the back piece @ 3/8″ and glue them together with my ATG gun, then start decorating.

I used the Sizzix Bigz Cup Cake & Cherry die. The liners were cut using kraft card stock and the tops were cut using Spellbinders Circles Large S4-114 and I used the one that fit best into the liner, which was the 2nd largest die. I used a lot of printed CS scraps to embellish the cupcake liners. And did some background stamping with some $1.00 stamp from Studio g in SU Pixie Pink, the sentiment was a Studio g stamp cut with SU’s small tag punch and sponged with Close to Cocoa dye ink, the teacup and spoon from Recollections Chairs and Chandelier(some of the spoons were stamped next to the cup and I masked and stamped some as if they were inside the cup, all done in SU Chocolate Chip ink.This was one of those last minute cards and I just pulled in what I could. I used buttons and hemp for the cherries and I wish I’d used the loopy frosting from the die, because my hubs said, are these Easter Eggs or Balloons? LOL The edges were sponged with TH’s Distress Ink in Victorian Velvet.

20120822-140454.jpg

20120822-140502.jpg

20120822-141349.jpg

20120822-141405.jpg

Leave a Reply

