Masculine Body builder Card

This is an 8 1/2″ x 11″ card, scored @ 3/8″ and adhered with an ATG gun. I do a lot of personalized birthday cards for work. This one is for a body builder with a mohawk hair style. LOL I used the Quickutz Paper Doll body die cut in ivory CS. The shorts are from the chef costumes die and the top was trimmed to fit the body and show the belly button, sunglasses from the Police man die, the mohawk is from the Rock Stars die and trimmed on both sides to get the mohawk. I simply googled body builder and viewed photos of competition, so this is how I went about making my background, as a stage and a brick wall, using the TH Alterations embossing folders called Bricked & Woodgrain 656644. Since this card is so big, I used my AccuCut machine to emboss these surfaces as they were long and wide. Both were sponged with SU inks, Real Red, Close to Cocoa and Chocolate Chip. I drew the muscles and abs with a Crayola light brown washable marker. After taking photos of this card, I realized some of the body was showing through the legs of the shorts, thankfully I caught that before it was sent out to the recipient. HaHa.

20120822-151236.jpg

20120822-151244.jpg

20120822-151250.jpg

20120822-151257.jpg

Leave a Reply

