My Son in Law’s Birthday

My daughter called from work and requested some gift card envelopes with skulls on them. LOL This is the most fun because I just pull something out of my hat and we roll on. I don’t remember the size of these, but they are a bit bigger than what is required for a gift card, because she made these really fun employment ID tags on the computer, we printed them with their photos and then laminated them.

The skull stamp is from Stampabilities, Rock Star set 384321, stamped in StazOn and punched out with a 1 1/2 inch circle punch, layered onto a 1 3/4 inch circle punch. I used two different embossing folders, both from Tim Holtz Alterations, the gears are called Steam Punk and the other one is called Pocket Watches, they came in the same set 657195 and aren’t they cool?!

Card stock for these projects from Staples and Recollections.

20130111-143000.jpg

20130111-143029.jpg

The front of the card, my SIL is in a band, he plays drums and has recently learned guitar. He built his own recording studio onto his house and it’s so cool. He does drywall and painting for his day job and so it turned out perfect. I asked him one day exactly what was his type of music called. And I can’t even tell you what he told me, but it’s kind of a head banging, screaming, metallic kind of stuff. LOL I used this same awesome guy stamp set, Rock Star for the front of the card, with the sunglasses and 45’s from a Disney Hanna Montana set that I don’t even have the specs for, that was before I started keeping track. All stamped in StazOn black and colored in with washable Crayola or Crazart markers. I swiped the edges of the card with SU’s Chocolate Chip ink pad.

20130111-143206.jpg

The inside of the card has quite a few dies, ric rac from AccuCut Pumpkin album builder die set, Sizzix strip phrase Happy Birthday, Quickutz No. 48 numbers 4×8 set and 2×2 balloons, Cuttlebug 3×3 Halloween confetti die (the skulls on the balloons).

20130111-143255.jpg

Leave a Reply

