Pickup Truck Birthday Card

This is an 8 1/2 x 11 inch card, the base is Ivory card stock from Staples. The back layer is scored (L) at 3/8ths inch across the top to form the hinge for the card and adhered with 1/4″ general purpose Scotch double sided tape from my ATG gun. I love this stamp set from Stampin’UP called, Countryside. It has great images to water color or use just stamped without any additional coloring. I always feel obligated to color them in! And so I do. LOL Stamped in StazOn and water colored with an aqua painter and my Stampin’UP! reinkers. The truck was colored with Real Red and Dusty Durango for the body, the windows are Tempting Turquoise, the wheels are Night of Navy. The Sentiment is from The Paper Studio, Birthday Cupcakes large happy birthday sentiment in this fabulous font. The Sun was cut with a 1 3/4 inch circle punch, then sponged with Pumpkin Pie, Dusty Durango and Read Red all from Stampin’UP!. See my lovely geese!! This usually means I got a smudge on the card and had to disguise it by drawing on geese, done with the Zig Photo Signature fine tip marker. I’m not thrilled with this marker for this, but it’s all I had. LOL The hill was free hand cut with an exacto knife on my glass cutting mat. The card was sponged with Crushed Curry, Pumpkin Pie and Dusty Durango. Misc. solid color card stock, by Recollections.

20130111-140821.jpg

Leave a Reply

