Thanksgiving Table Top Jalopy

Thanksgiving was at my house this year. My brother called me a week or two before and said he and the woman who spawned me voted it here this year. LOL In September I became daycare for my new grand baby with acid reflux. But we made it thru! I prorated my duties for so many recipes per day and happily got done what I wanted to make done. This included banana and pumpkin bread on Monday. Apple, 2 Pumpkin, 1 peach, 1 Gooseberry pie on Tuesday. Cinnamon Rolls and Sweet Potato stuff on Wednesday (man is that bread machine a life saver, love it!). Everyone arrived on Wednesday, Mom, Dad, Brother, Neice and Nephew. They brought the turkeys and brother deep fried them outside, they were delicious. Mom brought home made cranberry sauce. Neice made a chocolate cake. After they got here Wed. we made a pom-hot jelly recipe I found and poured it over a brick of cream cheese, it turned out so good. And a rotinni salad. Thursday we made green bean caserole. Hub made me get stove top stuffing (LOL) it’s what we have always made at our house. Daughter made deviled eggs, zuchinni and sqaush, mac n cheese and corn. DIL brought the most beautifully raised rolls and then I burned them in the oven while yapping. Oops!! We had so much food.

Here are the tabletop decorations I made for Thanksgiving.

Dies used: Papertrey Ink’s Wonderful Words Holiday and Counting My Blessings, Tim Holtz Alterations by Sizzix called Jalopy, Quickutz 2×2 Turkey silhouette and 2×2 Basket. EK Success small Maple leaf punch. Crayola washable markers in colors similar to the card stock. Misc. colors card stock from @The Office and black Recollections. Ink used on the trucks in the first video was Studio g chalk ink in pale blue ink spot applied direct to paper. Ink used on the trucks in the second video was a silver pigment ink that is so old, from when Michael’s sold refill bottles of ink years ago, applied with a sponge.

20130116-185451.jpgVideo 1 Construction of the truck.
adding all of the little details
2D Jalopy Part 2

20130116-222631.jpg

Leave a Reply

