2012 Christmas Cards

Hi Crafters! This was my Christmas card. I ordered this stamp set & die combo from Hero Arts and Sizzix early so I would have it in plenty of time to make cards with. I love these reindeer in sweaters, they are such a hoot. The sentiment is from Papertrey Ink’s, In The Meadow stamp set and I just felt like it was perfect conversation for deer in sweaters, talking about building a snowman. Ha! Ha! I stamped the sweaters in several different colors on colored card stock, then die cut them and trimmed them with scissors to remove the lines for the deer legs and body. I also used the trees and small snowflake, simply stamped without using the matching dies. I did 1st, 2nd and 3rd generation stamping with the small snowflake stamp on the front and on the inside of the card. I’m a heavy stamper and you can see my boo boo, the halo from the extra rubber, so this stamp go a little hair cut! LOL

20130117-225316.jpg

Different colored sweaters. The tree on the left is stamped in SU’s Old Olive first inked impression, then I huffed on the stamp and did a 2nd generation stamp to the far right and shifted the tree a little lower on the card base. I think this gave a lovely paler tree. I’m very pleased! The center tree was stamped in SU’s Going Green.

20130117-225851.jpg

A close up of the deer in a sweater.

20130117-225912.jpg

The snowman is from the same Papertrey Ink set, In The Meadow. The hill is stamped from a set called stitches ??, and it was curved on the block to mimic a hill.

20130117-225923.jpg

Oh! I finally found the video! Here

Leave a Reply

