December Name Tags 2012 and Christmas stuff

Hi Crafters! I can’t believe these are so late. Being sick, taking care of sicklies and recouping, just takes up your time. LOL

Lets start with December’s Name Tags. I used the Stampin’UP! Sensation Season stamp set and matching die set. I didn’t originally want this set, but our SU demo gave us each a card at card class and I had to have it. LOL I am really enjoying the Sizzix framelits thin dies, they just cut the paper so well.

20130128-075810.jpg

The tags did not seem complete when I filmed the video, so I later added the sentiment and the holly leaves. Video here

Next up, the treats I made for our family reunion. A cardboard cookie. Do you guys follow The Scrapping Cottage? They have some very neat dies for just about any occasion. They have a lot of masculine dies that cover fishing and hunting, that I really want! LOL My inspiration for this project , the Gingerbread Cottage Cutz Chef.

20130128-094239.jpg
I have a lot of comparable dies in my stash, here is what I used:
AccuCut Craft’s Gingerbread Man #2 G1105L (that would fit on a standard note card) and Tuxedo Box 3D Crease BOX17CJ (only the bow tie)

, Sizzix Phrase, Sweet Baby (sweet), Sizzix Framelits- Holiday Collection 127814 (the dies that match SU’s Sensational Season stamp set, candy cane), Sizzix Bigz L Petal Cone die from SU (the half scallop for the apron), Quickutz Dress Up Dolls Chef Set 1-2REV-0122 or 2-2REV-0122 (chef hat comes on both dies, one for boys and one for girls).
The eyes were stamped with a new pencil eraser, buttons stamped with the blunt end of a fine tip sharpie marker (both in black acrylic paint and high lighted in white paint with a fine tip paint brush and the icing on the legs were too). The cookie was inked direct to the cardboard with Stampin up Close to Coco pad. The word and hat were cut from Fun Foam. I used the Crop o dile to punch holes in the arms and added a small eyelet and some inexpensive floral wire for a hanger.

For the kids, I try to switch it up and do gum or coco packets. So, it was coco this year, using the Quickutz/LifeStyle Crafts Treat Bag die used to cut it 8 1/2 x 11 inch card stock, which means the front and back were cut separately, but remained intact. It was the perfect size to hold the coco packet. Stamps from Papertrey Ink In the Meadow, stamped with White StazOn ink. The sentiment was stamped with Ranger’s Archival Black ink. You can see how to use smaller card stock in the Treat Bag die Here

20130128-102336.jpg

Leave a Reply

