Water Color Attempt 2 for Papertrey Ink

Hi Crafters! This is my second attempt at a Water Color look. HaHa! This time I took my water color paper and spritzed it with water first. I used stamps from PTI’s Garden Variety only on this card. First I stamped the grassy image with Stampin’UP’s Old Olive ink all across the bottom of the panel and the ink ran and blurred so much all you could see was green. Then I stamped the tiny flower spray in SU’s Pixie Pink and the ink ran and blurred again. And I kind of liked it. I dried both with the heat tool, then smeared the sky on with an aqua painter and some very watered down SU Tempting Turquoise, dried the sky with the heat tool. I came back in with the tiny flowers stamped in Rick Razzleberry across the tops of the grassy area, then did them again in Pixie Pink above the purple flowers both of these stampings were in regular ink. I came back and stamped the grassy area in normal strength Old Olive too. I sponged the edges of the sky with Tempting Turquoise and the grass with Old Olive. Mounted the water colored panel on a Rich Razzleberry card base. And stamped the sentiment from Garden Variety in StazOn Black and ruined the card!! So I had to restamp it on a light blue and used a 1 and 3/4″ circle punch to punch the edge of the circle and hide my boo boo. Because by this time, I had too much time invested in this card. I really thought I liked it better than the first. I think the rich colors of the first card are what drew me in.

20130212-210144.jpg

One thought on “Water Color Attempt 2 for Papertrey Ink

Leave a Reply

