Sizzix Pro Dies from JoAnn’s May 2013

Hi Crafters!! I’m trying desperately to close my aviary and I had some extra funds, so I splurged on some big Sizzix Pro dies that I have wanted for a very long time. Please note that these dies were marked up an extra $10.00 at JoAnn’s online. I have notified them via email/inquiry and I have told them via the phone so I could place my order. The interesting thing to know, is they will price match, but be prepared to give them the site information where you saw the die at a better price, because they will look it up while on the phone with you.

Only the Cupcake die was on sale at Sizzix for $35.99, so I shopped at JoAnn’s and they price matched each of these dies for me @ $35.99 even though 2 of them were not on sale at Sizzix. Plus I got free shipping for reaching a certain amount in sales for the week I ordered. I created my order online and then called to see about the pricing, so the rep put the free ship code in for me, she did say free shipping amount changes all of the time. Many companies have had to increase their free shipping to a higher dollar of sales due to the poor economy and higher gas prices. I was very happy to get both the discount and the free shipping.

Video Here

Cupcake Card and Pocket, the cupcake liner is the pocket which is so fun and could be used for scrapbooking too for a little pocket to tuck notes or photos in. You can write or stamp your message on the body of the cupcake. I didn’t think I would use that strawberry, but it turned out so cute with an extra stem and leaf cut from a lighter card stock and doodled on with some Crayola markers to make the leaf stand out, you can’t see very well in this photo, but seeds were added with a fine tip sharpie marker and then glossy accents added to just the body of the strawberry. For the cherry, some doodling with the Crayola markers and glossy accents on the cherry, but not the stem, an extra cherry die cut was glued to the back of the pretty cherry for stability since it’s sitting up so high on the cupcake.

20130528-114930.jpg

Flower Pot Card made up with Spellbinders Blossom dies layered with dimensional foam and the flowers from the altered flower on the die also stacked with dimensional foam.

20130528-113643.jpg

The Flower Pot card fully assembled next to the flower pot. I love this!! I’m going to get so much mileage out of this die. I am more than annoyed that one of the blades I took out of the flower center was rusted on this brand new die, but due to altering the die, I have Voided the Warranty, so I will not be asking for a replacement. I have reported this to Sizzix twice, once with attitude and a second time with a private video actually showing the blade and some other die issues. I hope that it really does get forwarded to manufacturing, but according to the packaging dies are constructed at Ellison of China.

20130528-114413.jpg

The Ribbon Banner Album, just made into banner pieces. These will be a Name banner for my grand baby’s room.

20130528-114143.jpg

A few more banner pieces. I have wanted this die for so long. My daughter and I are going to have such fun with this die. We have seen and been talking about banners for a long time. LOL

20130528-114301.jpg

Leave a Reply

