June Card Making Supply Haul 2013

Hi Crafters!! I can’t believe I haven’t shared June’s Haul yet. I film things and sometimes don’t like them, nor do I have an editing program. I think you can edit at YouTube, but I haven’t figured it out yet. And sometimes YouTube doesn’t upload my video or it may just be that Apple has a hick-up.

20130820-222351.jpg

This month’s stamp set from Stampin’UP! was Tea Party. It’s such a cute tea themed set, I love the tea pot and cups as well as the pitcher of flowers, the lacey table runner and a nice tag. In the video I mentioned that you can use either the large tag punch or the smaller version, but you can very easily cut this tag with scissors. I have done so in the past on the smaller tag shape and it goes very quickly. I chose a new stamp pad, Costal Cabana, a lovely kind of pool water blue (but totally different from Tempting Turquoise).

This month’s video also includes the Hot Melt Art pot by Ranger, which is going to take some practice to get used to. I think a little dipping tool would have been a good idea. LOL It’s a bit tricky when you’re pouring from the pot, heat a blazing and all.

I won a cute AnnaBelle stamp set from Marion Vagg’s Blog called, Gifted Swirls (a lovely Christmas tree, snowflakes and some sweet sentiments…and love those hanging stars!!) Thank You Marion! Go check out her blog, I love card art.

Leave a Reply

