Papertrey Ink Haul Aug. 2013

Hi Crafters!! I stocked up on some fun Papertrey Ink goodies for my birthday. The sets I chose this time include: Year of Flowers Poinsettia and dies, Spring Hills, Shutterbug Special and dies, Garden Variety II and dies plus Seed Packet Frame 2, The Sweet Life and dies (I had some issues with this set, my painters tape pulled much of the paint off the back of the dies) and the some of the solid image stamps were not level and would not stamp completely. I’m not happy with the way I sound on the video about the stamp set with unleveled polymer. I have filmed it so many times, trying to get everything in within YouTube’s 15 minute time limit. Eventually, I’m going to have to break down and invest in an editing program. There is not much I can do when companies send me inferior product. Things I have longed for and saved for or I’m just splurging on. Then they get here and sometimes don’t work right. I like to watch other crafter’s Haul videos, but I also think it’s more fun to see what the products can do, rather than just looking at them in the packages. Enjoy My Video Here

Papertrey is one of my Favorite companies. They are the first company I purchased matching stamps and dies from and they have excellent customer service. I have contacted them about the 2 solid image stamps I have trouble getting a solid impression with. I’m going to sand and spray paint the back of the dies, where painters tape pulled off the gray finish and just gave them a heads up on that.

20130910-185807.jpg

Here is a picture of my beautiful walnut stained shelf that my dad made for my mom. When he redid her kitchen and built the cabinets, he included glass fronts for her mini sewing machine collection, and I inherited this shelf. It’s about to outgrow my Stampin’UP! stamps! My PTI sets are right there on the left top corner, but I can already tell, that I need a better place for them.

20130910-191326.jpg My washing/sewing room re-do is on hold and everything stacked to the ceiling on the dining room table has been moved back into that room. Which also means my sewing cabinet is still in my craft studio taking up precious space, that a new tall shelf will go. But it’s not a big deal, we will get to it eventually.

Leave a Reply

