July-Aug 2013 Card Making Supply Haul

Hi Crafters!! Summer has winded down and Fall is upon us. It’s time to start on my Calendars for Christmas gifts! I have a new hard drive and I don’t think everything got transferred like it was said to have been, because some of my programs are not working. So, I’ve got to dig up the CDs and get them installed again, so I can print my calendars. As I become more busy and have less “me” time, I just don’t have the time to sit and compute. LOL Last years calendars were much lighter in photos, stamping and coloring than the previous few years. I do enjoy the stamping and coloring more than the hours at my desk inputting all of the holidays. I’m all in or all out, so I try to be as thorough as possible and add everything, from holidays and special events that people count on every year to birthdays. You will get a short glimpse of the 2012 calendar, which is an invaluable tool to all who receive it, especially for the birthdays. The coolest thing about my computer programs like Hallmark and Print Shop, is that once you enter the people and their birthday or anniversary, it automatically tells you how old everybody is or how many years they have been married, which I like for my card making.

I have a ton of stuff to share in this video, lots of Stampin’UP! stamps Harvest Blessings, Basic Black Reinker, ink pads in Calypso Coral, Daffodil Delight, Basic Black, Bone Folder, Retired stamp sets Cottage Window and The Tea Shoppe, Sizzix Ovals die collection. Stampendous Raven Background stamp, Stampablities Be Strong clear stamp, Studio g $1.00 small alphabet stamp set. Stamps purchased from Sarah M’s blog, Hero Arts Halloween set called You Scare Me and Candy Jar Christmas by Waltzing Mouse. Stamps from Maureen P’s Blog, Verve’s Teachers Count with matching apple dies and 3 medallion stamps. Be sure to check out Sarah M’s Blog and Maureen P’s Blog, I love these girls and their projects!!Enjoy my Video Here

20130907-131659.jpg

Leave a Reply

