Insider Online Card Class Day 1, Card 4

Hi Crafters!! It’s card 4 with the, oh so sweet, Kristina Werner. She did an adorable card with a “wobbler” inside. I don’t have any of these and I usually fly by the seat of my pants anyhoo….

I probably don’t have any of the stamps sets used in this class, but the cool thing is, that you don’t have to. You can use and improvise anything you have. I have simply chosen stamps that are of the same theme. Kristina’s card had some cute food with smiley faces. I used Lawn Fawn’s adorable Love’n Breakfast because it has smiley faces. I LOVE This set!!! I actually won this during last year’s Stamptember from Kathy Racoosin! Cool!! Kristina used Distress markers and I don’t have those either, but I do have Crayola and Cra-z-Art washable kid’s markers. I do this coloring technique all the time, it’s easy and it’s fun, and it looks like watercolor. Awesome!! You can see a video here in this post on my blog, to see how it’s done. So Easy and Fun!!

I used Canson Water Color paper (the smooth side). All of the stamping was done with Ranger Archival Jet Black ink, it’s great for any water color application. The best thing about water color paper, is that it accepts the water so well, and you can blend to your heart’s content. You can even come back after it’s dry and blend some more. I was going fast, so I used my heat tool to dry my water coloring.

20130925-231340.jpg

For the action on the inside of the card. I used some clear acrylic product packaging to make my Pop Up. Cut @ 1″ by 5″, Scored (L) at every 1 inch to the end. Folded these and made my pop up square insert. I adhered it to the fold of my card with some red liner tape. I used 2 more thin strips for the toast, cut at different lengths to look like they are popping out of the toaster. I cut the toast’s arms and legs off when I cut them out and I’m still improvising, so I just drew on new legs and feet and adhered the toast with red liner tape to the pop up insert and then adhered the toaster over the pop up last. It turned out very cute!

20130925-231600.jpg

20130925-231611.jpg

Leave a Reply

