Insiders Online Card Class Day 1, Card 1

Hey Crafters!! I won a spot in this class from the wonderful Shari Carroll.

Day 1 Cards taught by the clever Jennifer McGure. Faux Water color techniques with pop ups inside. We did 3 cards. Here is my first card.

20130925-211327.jpg

20130925-211347.jpg.

I faked the extra layer of water color paper on the front and only used a small strip of black card stock to mimic the layer. This one was so hard for me, I completely mutilated the pop up. LOL I just couldn’t get it right, and ended up cutting too much off my rose, then added it all back under the rose, which is not at all like the example. haha I didn’t have many distress inks in Rose colors, so I used Distress stains to begin with in Picked Raspberry and stamped my rose in that first. Then water colored some squeezed lemonade as highlights at the petals edges. I did have (green) peeled paint distress pad and used that for the leaves.

Supplies:
Card Stock: Canson Water Color and Misc. 65 lb CS
Pentel Aquash brush
Inks: Tim Holtz Distress Peeled Paint
Distress Stains Picked Raspberry and squeezed lemonade
SU inks: Pixie Pink, Poppy Parade (to add additional debth)
Ranger Archival Jet Black
Stamps: SU Fifth Ave. Floral (rose)
Martha Stewart Leaf and Branch (rose leaves)
A”Muse Studio Thank You Mix (Thank You)
Hero Arts Sentiments (for the inside)

20130925-214735.jpg

One thought on “Insiders Online Card Class Day 1, Card 1

  1. Congratulations on winning this class. Isn’t it fun, and so filled with wonderful creativity already!

Leave a Reply

