Insiders Online Card Class, Day 3, Card 3

Hi Crafters!! I’m having some serious youtube withdrawl. I know what part of the problem is, I deleted something in 3rd party apps (ios mobile), and I’ve diagnosed it for them. Somehow ios7 is supposed to have a 3D capability, I don’t think it affects ipad 2, but it certainly allows things to be chosen, while your finger is hovering over the screen. I’m confident this is how I deleted a very important thing. It was in the list. I saw it. I deleted another item, a blogger blog that I don’t use because it wasn’t compatible with ios to begin with. YouTube/Google has been changing things in the midst of the ios7 update caos, because while I’ve spent hours trying to solve my problem over the last 3/4 days, the second day there were all kinds of new pages, new things to choose from where google+ and youtube have merged onto the same page when you’re in your account and my ios was gone from the list!! I will probably have to delete my youtube account and reinstate it, there is my second diagnosis. What will happen to all of my videos? There is absolutely NO ONE to help you, it’s all online mumbo jumbo, search the topics yourself and find the answer yourself. Only there is no topic for what I’ve done or what has happened to my technical information. It’s almost as bad over at Apple, there are community forums where other Apple customers are trying to help other Apple customers. You pay hundreds of $$ for these computers and then they want you to pay for support. It’s so complicated and frustrating. LOL

So, My 3rd Card was inspired by the wonderful Kelly Rasmussen. Kelly used a lovely flower die from Simon Says Stamp for her card, it was a very delicate die and I don’t have anything like that. So, I dug through my flower dies and pulled out 3 that I thought might work. I actually ended up making 2 cards and have a 3rd flower to use later. My cards ended up being odd sizes, which were dictated by some of my card stock scraps. I deviated a bit from Kelly’s card which had an embossed greeting down the right edge of the card. Each of these cards has a vellum pocket inside for a photo.

The flower for the first card was made using Sizzix clear bigz flower die (Stampin’UP carried this die for a while), it was cut in 3 different colors of CS and then I punched the tips with some oval punches. This did not look very cool in my video (that I still can’t post!!…LOL) But when I was putting the card together I got to playing around and this flower turned out so cool! I love it. The ‘Hello’ was cut with Spellbinders Font One lower case, a small heart punch for the heart. A Ditto/Hampton Art/ called Double Vision, for the swirls on the dark green layer at the bottom of the card. Some small circle punches were added for the very center of the flower, 1/2 inch and 1/4 inch. The stem is from Sizzix Tulip Bigz die and the leaves are from Sizzix Pro Flower Pot Card die.

20131003-224655.jpg

20131003-230123.jpg
A close up, showing where I added home made shimmer mists, but rather than mist them, I painted them on with an artist’s paint brush. I tried to use mists that were close to the color of the card stock they were going on.

20131003-224839.jpg

The second flower was done from Sizzix Bigz Flower Daisies die, cut in 4 colors. I could decided between the 2 yellows and used them both, it just added another layer of texture to the flower. Same small circle punches were used as above. The leaves are from MFT Red Delicious (apple die), stem is from Sizzix Tulip die.

20131003-225435.jpg

20131003-225501.jpg</a

20131003-230450.jpg

Leave a Reply

