PTI Make it Monday #137

Hi Crafters!! I love Papertrey Ink. I rarely have time to participate in MIM, but I adore Melissa Phillips, so I just made time and I’m so glad I did. I would love to be Melis’ friend or even a little mouse in her craft room absorbing her talent and watching her work. I love everything she makes. This project is outstanding! I don’t have the PTI leaves and they were not manditory. I thought about using my Sizzix and Tim Holtz leaves, but I really wanted to let PTI shine, so I chose Garden Variety and Garden Variety II. I did have to improvise with the clock, since I don’t have the PTI clock either!! What the heck, I thought to myself. LOL

I took the Tim Holtz Weathered clock and cut 2 layers of fun foam, glued them back to front to create a new stamp. I use cereal box as my handle, it takes quite a few layers, there are about 6 or 8 layers just a smidge larger than the clock. I will come back and make similar stamps for the hands for future use. I love to make my own stamps this way and foam stamps on fabric wonderfully! I used the new clock stamp with Embossing Ink and Gold embossing powder on vellum. Eeeeeee! (happy sound) this was a great start.

I used a square card base that was left over from some other creation, in ivory CS. Just for fun I used the grassy image to stamp in a circle on the base that would fill the perimeter of the clock. Then used the tiny flowers to fill the center, still on the base only, this was first generation stamping and second generation, alternating one then the other. Since I was not using solid leaf stamps, like Melis, I chose a leafy branch from Print Works? (this has to be the MOST used stamp in my collection) I use it on so many things. Stamped this in SU’s Old Olive, one in each corner. I die cut my gloves, garden tools, watering can and flower pots in white CS and stamped them in fun colors for Fall. I used some thick white craft glue and painted it onto the die cuts, then doused them with chunky white glitter. Double Eeeeeeee! (happy sound)

I glued the vellum down with Glossy Accents, putting the glue only behind the number. The sentiment was left over from a recent project, from PTI Vintage Picnic stamp set, on SU’s Word Window punch, sponged with SU Close to Coco ink. I really love this card! That doesn’t happen often for me. haha Katie even came in a noticed it.

20131024-221025.jpg

20131024-221035.jpg

20131024-221103.jpg

2 thoughts on “PTI Make it Monday #137

  1. fabulous card – i really enjoyed looking at all the different layers, this is sure to be displayed for a long time.

    • Thanks Victoria! I love when Melissa Phillips does the MIM, I would have never embossed on vellum or used glitter without her inspiration. You’re right I should display it.

Leave a Reply

