October 2013 Papertrey Ink Blog Hop

Hi Crafters!! I hope everyone had a great week! I’m exhausted, had our baby 4 days this week, but she’s feeling much better from her ear infection. I even got some sweet kisses today. I’d forgotten how sweet baby kisses are. She’s been kissing all of her babies and stuffies for a while and leaning in for us to kiss her. It’s so precious!!

I’m joining in on PTI’s Blog Hop This Month this month. I have used Melissa Phillips Make it Monday inspiration and used GLITTER on all of my tags. What a Mess, but it was fun. LOL I think I got just as much on my work counter, but there is plenty left. Ha Ha!

I used the Shape Up Series Snowman dies and stamps, In The Meadow dies and stamps (trees, birds, horse carriage, deer and rabbit). and the candy cane was from a My Favorite Things die (umbrella). All inks are Stampin’UP!. The snowmen were cut in water color paper and their faces done in StazOn. My tree does not stamp well, even when stamped over fun foam, and I opted to dilute the ink with water and a big water color brush, allowed to dry and then added the glue and glitter. For the Deer, I made shadows under and around them with a gray crayola washable marker and diluted it with water. The white glitter on the snowmen is a chunky white, the other glitters are very fine and came from the $1.00 bins at JoAnn’s.

20131025-221612.jpg

20131025-221623.jpg

20131025-221635.jpg

20131025-221642.jpg

12 thoughts on “October 2013 Papertrey Ink Blog Hop

  1. I love all your tags. I though of using the Shape Up Series Snowman too – but just didn’t have enough time to give it the attention it required. You did an awesome job with the challenge! Love your use of glitter – and it photographed well.

    • Thanks Steph! Yes, I did a lot of my glittering ahead of time and let some dry, while I worked on others. You know, my thought was if I drew my glue on where there would be natural shading, I wouldn’t have to do any coloring (LOL) and cheated by using the glitter for it. Super Messy, but fun. I have ipad2 and I’m rarely happy with it’s camera. I really need to work on making a photo box.

Leave a Reply

