Sewing Birthday Card

Hi Crafters!! I’m still crushed by Google’s authority over my YouTube channel via Google+. It would appear they are trying to be a social network and have a hand in every single thing you post on the web, which does not make me happy in the slightest. I get that they are trying to tie everything you do together, so people can find you easier, but….it’s stopped a lot of YouTubers in our tracks. They didn’t want people using nicknames and roped us into adding Google+, without really knowing what it was. I don’t have time to post stuff on another site period. Once you are connected to a Google+ page, you can not undo it without loosing your YouTube acct. What?! Yep. And if you create a new channel, it’s automatically attached to a Google+ page. Google+ is the snag in posting videos on any ios devise. What Brainiac came up with that? LOL

I finally posted on the YouTube App itself in the App Store. Did you know you can do that. Go to the App Store and click on the icon, just like you would when you are looking for a new App. Scroll down and click on Developers Site, you can leave feedback here, although I’m not sure it does any more good than leaving feed back while in the app itself, but at least, your post is public and not in never-never land and you’re wondering if anyone ever got, worked on it, or replied to it. At the developer site post, you can see all of the replies by official people or other app users that are having issues with it too. I just can’t believe Google decided to do their upgrade amidst the Apple ios7 updates. Bizarre!!! I did finally see in their help file, where you go for directions for specific problems, that they are well aware of the ios problems people are having with uploading videos from iphone/ipad, and they are planning to “work on it over time”. Really? When? I’m over 30 days not being able to upload videos. Someone did make adjustments to my account and disabled Google+ on my ipad, which allowed me to load 1 single video. I updated to ios7.0.3 and I’m back to no uploading of videos. Frustrating, doesn’t even cover it. I’ve spent hours every day, for 30+ days, trying to figure it out and find a solution. My YouTube account is in excellent standings and I’ve gained the ability to post 15 minute videos, for videos I can’t post! I guess I need a better hobby. I could always go clean house!

My baby turned 24 in September, and I completely forgot to post her card, during my YouTube/Google melt down. I pull inspiration from so many different places, advertisements are one of them. I believe this inspiration photo is from Sizzix. I don’t have the dies used, but I was able to mimic this design with dies and stamps from my stash.

20131105-094152.jpg

The dies used are Sewing Machine and Lacey Rectangles from Spellbinders. Rose stamps and dies from Papertrey Ink’s The Sweet Life set. The little background image is from a $1.00 clear set. All colored inks are Stampin’UP! water based dye inks. The tape measure and dress form stamps are from the Girl’s Paperie set called ? The flag and Fabulous stamps are $1.00 wood mounted stamps from Michael’s $1.00 bin.

20131105-094214.jpg happy birthday sentiment is from PTI or Penny Black?

20131105-095636.jpg

Leave a Reply

