Stampin’UP!-DollarTree Haul Sept 2013

Hi Crafters!! Maybe I’m starting to get caught up. Google’s new fashioned App called Capture is working sporadically, kind of hit or miss, but at least they have made it upload videos longer than 10 minutes. So, there is hope.

Here is a video from September, including my Stampin’UP! order with Sizzix Label Flip it die set. This is a fun set and you will get a sneek peek at the circle one too. I desperately wanted the thick flip it circle die in craft stores in the Spring, but they looked horrible in both of my local Hobby Lobby stores, the center image what not fully round nor did the die blades come together smoothly. There was NO point in purchasing them, to get home and have them not work right, while gas was at $4.00 per gallon. I will be back with another video cussing and discussing this, as my Nanny would say, which really means some serious discussion and hopefully some more resolutions to the “seconds” that fell through quality control. Really, we (yeah…especially ME and that Mouse in my pocket)…all need to be taking these things back to the Seller/Distributor/Craft Stores. I can’t say it enough. Do as I say, not as I do. LOL

SU hostess sets too, called Express Yourself and Banner Greetings, both neat sets. A Quilling set from my sweet Aunt Kayla, who picks the very best Me gifts, Estate Collection by 3 Birds. I can’t wait to try this! The instruction pamphlet is extensive and just when you think there isn’t another new shape, you see a new one. I discover something new every time I flip through it. Adorable Owl Salt and Pepper shakers from Dillion’s Grocery from my sweet daughter, Katie, who is always treating me with things I love catered to the holidays/seasons or crafting.

The Owl thank you card, was made using the Sizzix Owl #2 die, by folding the card stock before cutting it inside the edge of the die on one side. I purchased this die previously with eye holes on the body of the owl and altered it by removing the offending eye holes, so I could use the die this way so the owl is the folded card. I used the S & P shakers for inspiration and colors to mimic them as close as I could. I love the result! I have 3 EK Success oval punches, a narrow one, a fat one and a scallop one. I used all 3, plus circle punches that best replicated the eyes in 1 1/4″, 1″ and a smaller one ? 5/8 maybe. I should have made notes to follow up on while my YouTube was not working with ios7.

20131119-212716.jpg

20131119-213142.jpg

Video Here

Leave a Reply

