PTI Make it Monday #144, Card 2

Hey Crafters!! I’m on a roll. LOL And I absolutely ruined this card with my “falling snow”, but that gives me creative license to do what ever I want. AND….that is sometimes a bit liberating.

I’m using the same bases that I created for my first card, 5 1/2″ x 4 1/4 inches. I cut a snow bank from a piece of white CS cut the exact same size. This is cool, because I actually have 2 snow banks, one that is a hill that I used on this card and another one that I will use for my 3rd card that is more like a sledding swoop of a hill. LOL Yeah…I just made that up!

I started by lining up my houses from Papertrey Ink’s Spring Hills. I trimmed my houses a lot, they were already stamped on colored CS. I cut the shorter wing off and redefined it’s roof with scissors and a black marker, I also omitted the chimneys. Glued the houses down with some elmer’s glue, then stamped my sheep (OH….how I LOVE these Sheep!!) and the little plants, colored the sheep and plants with Crayola markers.

The vellum piece is the same size as my designer CS to see where I needed to add my stamping and snow. When the sheep were down in Ranger’s Archival Jet Black ink, I really wished I had something that said, Sugar Plums danced in their heads, but I don’t have anything like that. I started searching my stamps and recalled this cute little “Christmas Treats” stamp that only has a sticker on it that says, Sweet Memories at Sironia, I picked this up at a sweet second hand shop on the Main Street in Republic MO, called Springfield Stage Coach. I stamped it all across the top and white embossed it. Then added my snow with the overly juicy embosser pen and white embossed that too. Some of the embossing powder was clinging around and I thought, why not? And sprinkled it all over. Big Mistake? What a mess, but I have too much time invested, so I’m rolling on. LOL And added some chunky clear glitter with glossy accents, to accent some of my snow and on all of the little open stars in the Christmas Treats image.

I really had to dig for these sentiments stamped in RAJB ink, both from PTI, holiday wishes in the Vintage Picnic set and To EWE in the Year Round Puns set. Perfect!!

The sheep were stamped on the inside in Craft Smart washable blue ink pad (a very nice dumpster dive item), I may have to go and purchase some!

20131209-204120.jpg

20131209-204125.jpg

20131209-224136.jpg

7 thoughts on “PTI Make it Monday #144, Card 2

    • Thanks Marybeth! That old stamp was a very cool find and I’d really forgotten about it, until this challenge. I was so hoping to squeak out 4 cards, but only made it to 3.

Leave a Reply

