PTI Make it Monday #144, Card 3

Hey Crafters!!! Oh My Goodness!! I just had to make this last card because I had the snow sledding swoop of a hill. Too bad I glued it down in the wrong direction…and it’s 10pm and I need to be in bed. Well, bad went to worse and I ended up with this on my vellum piece!!

20131209-225100.jpg
I’m really at a loss of why some things go so terribly Gawdy, but they do. May I have a do over, please? Why, Yes you may, because you have one piece of vellum left, might as well use it. LOL

Can you see how much I love these little trees from the Hero Arts/Sizzix set from the Reindeer with sweaters on, whose name I am not clear on. I stamped them in all kinds of greens and blue. The sledding child is from PTI’s In the Meadow set, die cut first, stamp second in SU’s Night of Navy. I white embossed piles of snow under some of the trees and added fine clear glitter to other parts of the snow. The sentiment is from ITM too. I mixed my silver and black embossing powders together in hopes of a sparkly black, but didn’t get enough black in there. Then smudged it with my finger and scraped the smudge with some tweezers and it got a little bit better. My glossy accents bled on the top of the tree on the right. “sigh” I really need some matte glue. I will still use this beautiful card. Thanks for looking.

20131209-225821.jpg

8 thoughts on “PTI Make it Monday #144, Card 3

  1. Reading your posts are a joy, cuz we’ve all been there! This one’s my favorite. Just love the little guy sledding down the slope. Great scenes you’ve created!

    • Thanks so much Nancy! I really need to squeak out one more for a set of 4 but I don’t think i will get there, as I’ve moved on to ornaments for my tree. LOL Paulette S.

      >

  2. I love this scene!! And I, too, know what it’s like to not have things go the way you want them to..the first time!

    • Thanks Kristii!! I think this is the first time I have used the child. I’ve used the deer quite a bit when I was doing bday cards for DH’s work.

      Paulette S.

      >

Leave a Reply

