January 2014 Name Tags

Hi Crafters!! Boy is it COLD in Missouri!! The temp is 16 degrees today, but with the wind chill factor, they said it feels like -0, thats a negative zero. Oh My! That cold wind chilled me to the bone, while I was getting gas at 6:30am this morning. That movie, The Day After Tomorrow, was on this weekend, where it was so cold things were freezing on contact. And I wondered, what degrees does fuel really freeze at? I was a bit low and decided not to chance it and go ahead and fill the tank up! There were even some tiny little snow flurries that didn’t amount to anything. I was so thankful, as my beetle does not do well on snow or ice. I can drive on it, yeah, but stopping on it, is a whole other story!! Let’s get to today’s Name Tag, shall we….

20140121-133831.jpg

My base tags are cut at 2 1/2″ x 3 1/4″, stamped in Ranger Archival Jet Black ink, with Stampin”UP! Bringing Baby stamp and a Hampton Art New Year stamp (sentiment only) by Katie & Co for studio g (from $1.00 bin @ Michael’s) and Jan from The Months of the Year by The Paper Studio. Some of the stork image was colored with Crayola and Cra-Z-art washable kid’s markers. The stork was colored with SU’s Tempting Turquoise Classic water based dye re-inker, diluted with water and applied with an aqua painter. Enjoy!January Name Tags Video Here

Leave a Reply

