Papertrey Ink Monthly Moments Challenge, Card 3 Deer Trading Card

Hi Crafters!! The challenge is to create a flat trading card 3 x 4 inches. For this last card, I chose In the Meadow stamp set. I also used some Penny Black stamps for some of the foliage. I stamped the trees first, and immediately diluted them with some watered down SU Certainly Celery. Let that dry a bit, then stamped all of the foliage from PB and my favorite grassy image from PTI Garden Variety, which is perfect for grass!

I have been watching a lot of video tutorials on water color. I tried my best to slop 3 different blues onto the sky area, and hoped they would bleed into each other….added some purple and it just didn’t fly. LOL I should have used water color paper!

….As usual, I’ve got too much time invested by now, so I just rolled on!! I added some Night of Navy here and there on the sky, and it got a little bit better. Stamped the deer, decided I definately needed some red birds to compliment the deep orange berries. The sky still lacking, so it got sponged with some Pacific Point by SU. This card warped quite a bit due to all of the water on it, dried it with the heat tool and adhered it to another 3 x 4 card to flatten it back out. Stamped the sentiment from Shutterbug Special from PTI and DONE!!!

20140208-212658.jpg

4 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink Monthly Moments Challenge, Card 3 Deer Trading Card

    • Thanks klwade2013! I have lots of deer hunters in my family. I love the deer for nature scenes. I love this pair, they are great as stand alone stamps here or used with the dies.

  1. What a pretty card! It caught my eye immediately. I love this stamp set and need to actually ink it up!

Leave a Reply

