Papertrey Ink’s Monthly Moments Challenge, Card 1 Flower Pots in Window

Hi Crafters!! We were challenged to make a trading card 3 x 4 inches. I used Garden Variety and Garden Variety II stamp sets and dies. Stampin Up inks and Modern Label punch, Crayola washable markers, Ranger Archival Jet Black ink. I did trim one of the flower pots shorter and trimmed the foliage and reapplied it. I also scribbled around the leaves with a Crayola marker, then diluted the greenery with an aqua painter. I wanted this to look like a kitchen window full of flowers. Mine sure is! LOL I die cut the window, stamped the frame with a Penny Plack wood grain stamp and sponged the edges with brown ink. I sponged the outer piece with Tim Holtz dark blue distress ink and the ink blending tool (cut the edges of the sponge into a circle shape as I have a terrible time sponging with those corners). I cut a piece of fancy frosted vellum a wee bit smaller than the 3 x 4 panel and glued it between a backer piece and the frames, with one flower pot full of flowers under the vellum layer.

20140208-210540.jpg

Leave a Reply

