Papertrey Ink 7th Anniversary Day 6, Card 3 Baby Shoes/Thanks

Hi Crafters!!! I started with a soft blue card base made from Recollections 65lb. CS, it’s the last one from yesterdays card bases. I wondered just how well a Quickutz die would emboss onto my card stock? after doing the onesie on card 2. SO CUTE!!! That’s how. It did leave a small impression of the ejection foam too, but I rolled on! Because I wanted this to work so badly. I trimmed my card down according to the size of the 4 x 4 die I used and just eye balled it.

The tiny banner at the top is covering up the die number as well, and it’s cut from Stampin’UP!/Sizzix thinlits Label Card die set. I just hand wrote the sentiment with a black fine point sharpie and sponged the edges with the same ink used all around the card.

Where did you get that thanks stamp, Paulette? You may ask. Well, I made it from the Wonderful Words and Counting My Blessing word dies, I took thanks off of thankful and I took the ss off of blessed, cutting them in craft foam 3 times each and glueing them backwards face down (this is the key right here) and created a stamp. I love to do this with my dies and get a little double duty out of them. I really need the PTI stamp set that goes with these words, but I just don’t have it yet. And my wish list if forever long…….And I will make my own until I can order them. Still fun and crafty. And only the one that goes on last, that will be the stamp, has to be perfect. The others are just for cushion and elevation so you don’t get ink all over your cardboard handle. Easy Peasy! I put my name and date, inspiration on my stamp handle too or anything I create as a pattern or inspiration. It’s fun to look back and see when and why I made it.

I took my new “thanks” stamp and used the stampamajig on vellum to use now and for future reference. So, stamped that in SU Costal Cabana and added the little heart from Hampton Art Creative Cafe, Hugs & Kisses, set to frame my card. Those little hearts in the middle of the shoes were begging for a pop of color and SU Melon Mambo was glad to help out. That little stamp just barely fit in there and I really got lucky on lining it up.

I love these challenges, they make me step out of my normal zone and freely create. I never know what I will do, except that I have to use 1 PTI product on my card. I only have stamps and dies, so it’s pretty simple and I start there and it morphs or snowballs into something. Hopefully pretty or cute.

I think this is my favorite card for the whole Anniversary. LOL

20140210-165449.jpg

Leave a Reply

