Papertrey Ink 7th Anniversary Day 6, Card 1 Homestead Peace

Hi Crafters!! Today’s challenge is to make a project using a large word die or alpha dies and make them the focal point.

I started by using some card bases I cut yesterday for yesterday’s challenges and just didn’t get to them. Recollections 65 lb pale green card stock. I chose my word die “peace” from PTI’s Wonderful Words holiday. I could have used any PTI stamp set I have, but Spring Hills speaks peace and I love those sheep. All of the ink for the stamping/drawing is Versamark, embossed in clear embossing powder with the heat tool. I always start with my house, and embossed each image as I went. Drew the hill with an embossing pen, now I can see where to add the trees. Lastly the sheep were done.

I’ve die cut my peace word 4 times from The Paper Studio white heavy weight card stock. Cleaned the edges with the fine point end of my Quickutz quick stik and glued the layers, one on top of the other, using the cleanest cut for the very top, with Zig two way glue pen and glued the word down with Elmer’s all purpose glue. And cleaned the edges again with the quick stik to remove any stray glue.

20140210-112906.jpg

Leave a Reply

