Papertrey Ink 7th Anniversary Day 6, Card 2 Baby Onesie

Hi Crafters!!! This is the second card for today’s challenge to use words or alpha dies as the focal point.

I thought this would be fun with the Shape Up Sereies Onesie die, I used the Sizzix Crease pad in place of one of my cutting pads and impressed the onesie onto the face of my card. Again, using a pale yellow card base I’d hoped to use in yesterday’s challenge. There just isn’t enough time sometimes. My impression was not as impressive as I thought it would be, which led to drawing around the impression with the Versamark pen and embossing that with clear powder.

Moving right along with my plan…..The letters for Baby were die cut into the front of the onesie (the front of the card) with Spellbinders Font One Upper and Lower case alphas. I drew some pencils lines on the inside to indicate where my stamping should be to peek through the letters, with some cute images from Stampabilities Nursery Icons in Ranger Archival jet black ink (this smeared a bit when I erased my pencil lines).

The onesie still didn’t look quite right, so I trimmed around it with scissors. It still needed something and I used a very handy stamp to make polka dots, can you guess what it was? A brand new pencil eraser. I could have used the buttons from the Shape Up Series Snowman too, but didn’t think of it quick enough. LOL Embossed those dots!! And stamped the safety pin around the perimeter of the inside of the card.

Oh, how I wished my ipad took better photos. :0 I have a fabulous camera that Toyota gave us years ago with a once in a life time trip to Cancun or the Bahamas, but I haven’t used it since the world went all Wifi. And I primarily use my ipad for EVERYTHING internet, blogging, email, etc. Because it’s on the GO with me. I must be growing, first it was the quality of my card stock that is bugging me, now it’s photo quality. I should be very happy, it means my brain is still waking up. Praise God, really…someday I will add a page here about my body melt down, the ridiculous journey and recovery due that silly broken bone that lived at the base of my spine for my entire life, then maybe I can stop mentioning it and move on.

20140210-121645.jpg

20140210-121659.jpg

Leave a Reply

