Papertrey 7th Anniversary Day 7, Card 5 Stripes & Vase

Hi Crafters!! Today’s challenge is to use stripes!! Well, I got tired of that stamp from Button Boutique that I used on cards 1-4. I cut some strips of CS in 2 shades of blue and a bright neon green, these are 1/2 strips and they were glued to a white card base (4 1/4 x 5 1/2 inches). I just stared at a random place and didn’t plan this out well, at all.

So the top left hand corner was void of one little whisker of card stock and I tried to glue a piece of that darker blue CS there, but it was not having it period. So I just cut the top corner off at an angle. Yes, It’s WEIRD, but I didn’t know what else to do. I probably should have folded a banner over it or something. But I’m okay with how it turned out. It’s Funky and Fun.

I stamped the pitcher and flowers first. Then the stamping got out of control with those 2 little images from Iconic Images. I started with 3 first, but it wasn’t enough and then it snow balled. This happens to me a lot. I added 3 rhinestones in the middle of 3 of the stamped images. I tried to put more on, but the card just was not having it!! LOL So, I opted for some black glitter glue on the flower buds and some Ranger Crackle accents over the vase, which took a long time to crack.

20140211-211304.jpg

20140211-211315.jpg

Leave a Reply

