Papertrey Ink 7th Anniversary Day 6, Card 4 Holiday Love Roses

Hi Crafters!! I’m on a roll and made one last card starting with Stampin’UP! Pear Pizazz card base, this is a big card @ 5 1/2″ x 8 1/2 ” inches. I made another stamp with the waste piece where I cut 4 “holiday” words out of craft foam to make a “holiday” stamp. The negative die cut was so interesting, how could I not use it. I’ve been watching lots of water color videos on YouTube and I’m amazed at how people slop color on and it runs down, they add more and it runs into the first color and so on.

So, I inked my background stamp with SU Lucky Limeade, spritzed it with water (my spray bottle has a serious malfunction) and it basically dripped water on my new stamp. I stamped this and really liked it, the holiday words are a bit lost after I added several die cuts but I still love the bleedy/vintage look. I then took the individual “holiday” word homemade stamp and stamped it over and up to reveal the white shadow underneath, spritzed the card with drips of water and let it run, dried with a heat tool. Backed this water color piece with some teal and glued it on an angle for interest.

I decided the only way to make “holiday” a current word for the current holiday (Valentine’s) was to use some Vday die cuts from Sizzix sizzlit strip die called Valentine Phrases w.Hearts. Added the Hearts and flourishes and the word Love from this die.

Pulled out some PTI roses from It’s a Sweet Life, that I made when I got that set in the Summer. I chose a green rose and a pink rose. Die cut and stamped some leaves in non traditional colors to mix it up!! The card base was so void, I used the PTI Hexagon cover plate to emboss the front of my card, which was very interesting at the AccuCut Grandmark~! Glued down my roses and leaves and called it done.

20140210-195658.jpg

20140210-195743.jpg

Leave a Reply

