Papertrey 7th Anniversary Day 7, Card 2 Stripes & Love

Hi Crafters!! Card one’s smudged base inspired this card completely. I get bored with one color or color family and I just started mixing it up, thinking this might be a Valentine card. I actually finished cards 3 and 4 before finishing this card. The base got lost on my work counter and when I was done making cards, I was like, where is that gridded card!?

I used Stampin’UP/Sizzix Labels for the die cuts in colors similar to some of the stamping. I have these cool Word dies from Spellbinders that cut and emboss at the same time, I totally forgot that and re-embossed it and it curled and wrinkled a little bit, but it’s so lateand I’m getting hungry…..I’m using it anyway. I elevated the blue layer and glued the word to the pink layer. And I really like this one. I think it’s my favorite of this challenge.

20140211-205002.jpg

Leave a Reply

