February 2014 Name Tags

Hi Crafters!! In this month’s video I share a little bit about how I go about choosing things that will fit on this tiny card. I find it both fun and challenging, but no matter because the stamps will always let me know what works and what does not.

This month’s name tag was made using 2 Stampin’UP! stamp sets called, Wacky Wishes (Happy Valentin’es Day) and Storybook Friends (lamb). And 2 sets from Papertrey Ink called, Year Round Puns (to ewe) isn’t that a hoot?! I love it. All stamped in Ranger Archival Jet Black ink. And Shutterbug Special (tiny heart) stamped in SU’s Real Red.

My name badge cards are 2 1/2″ wide x 3 1/4″ tall. These fit in the name badge holders from Wal-mart. Cut from The Paper Studio heavy weight white card stock, I’m very pleased with this new card stock.

As soon as I stamped this lamb, I realized I should probably wait to use him for Easter’s tag. But try as hard as I might, I could not get that large Vday sentiment to work with other images I was testing out. So, the lamb it is. I do have some new Easter stamps to fall back on for April.

Crayola washable markers in Grey and Light Pink and Light Green were used for the coloring of the lamb and grass.

I don’t know who is choosing the feature photo for our videos over at YouTube/Google/Capture App, but they are doing a horrible job and it gets harder and harder to leave feedback while they are still messing with stuff. Just make it work and work normal, that’s all I need. LOL WordPress on the other hand has made it where we can stick our videos right into the post, instead of that link. Enjoy!!

20140214-122843.jpg

Leave a Reply

