Valentine’s Day Card Glittered Cupid

Hi Crafters!! This was originally a contest at PTI. Crafter’s either didn’t get the posts in their mail boxes or they were burned out. When I went to the inlinkz at 6 pm-ish, only 39 cards were posted and it said there were still 6 days to upload thumbnails of projects? I was so concerned with letting PTI know things were unusual. Every time I checked it there were no more entries and I failed to post mine.

Today’s challenge was to make a card with a matching envelope and go crazy, this would be hand delivered. Catch Niclole Heady’s Post Here You have until 7am Saturday to play!!

I used 5 dies for my card and envelope. My card bases were made by die cutting 2 AccuCut background hearts. I scored the bottom pink heart (aka the inside of the card on the left @ 1/2″ inch and adhered the top heart cut in patterned paper. All card stock used on this project were from that Recollection Valentine’s paper packs, except the black die cut with the Papertrey heart border die, 9 of those hearts fit perfectly across the card front. The scrolly heart is a Sizzix Frame w/Heart die and the little cupid die is from Sizzix too. I layered 2 die cuts together for the glittered one and used Elmer’s all purpose glue to add some Martha Stewart chunky red glitter.

The Envelope die is from Sizzix, it’s a Pro die and so fun! But remember if you were mailing this, it would cost extra at the post office, but would mail for normal postage if you put it in a larger envelope that mails for 1 stamp, as long as it does not exceed the weight for 1 stamp. Today’s card surely would, since I made the envelope out of Card Stock. I just felt the card would be safer and especially that cupid full of glitter.

I’m running behind today and needed 2 cards, so I did this card and envelope twice. One for our grand baby and one for my husband.

The inside was stamped with Stampin’UP!, Wacky Wishes (Happy Valentine’s Day) in SU Real Red. I added a pink cupid to the envelope. A post mark stamp that is from ?? set. And added 1 little pink heart from the PTI heart border stamp to coordinate with my red, pink, black theme.

20140214-184215.jpg

20140214-184229.jpg

20140214-184237.jpg

Leave a Reply

