Stampin’UP! End 2013-Beg 2014

Hi Crafters!! Happy Spring!! We’ve had snow in the Ozarks off and on, it’s finally all melted and we’ve had some 60 degree warm days and it’s flurrying again today. LOL

20140226-125347.jpg

This is some accumulated Stampin’UP! products that I haven’t shared yet. I’m investing in better card stock and try to order 1 pack every order. Hopefully I will build up some nice colors. I got the trimmer, oh my, it cuts like butter and it’s very accurate. I’m glad I took that plunge, I really debated with myself between SU and Fiskar’s. My original trimmer is a Fiskars, but it’s not very accurate, I think the measurements are not square on the platform, but I have enjoyed using it for small cuts. I have a large paper chopper that my mom got for me years ago, I do most of my cutting on it anyway.

I’m trying to get as many lovely sets to water color as I can before the catalog goes out end of May 2014. You never know what will carry over to the new one. Walk in the Wild, with that beautiful Moose image, has been calling my name. Wetlands, with that sweet Canadian goose, swaying wheat and little Petrel birds skimming along the water’s edge, were a must have! Simply Sketched, with it’s lovely Blue Bird and Poppy ? is a wonderful hostess set and the Envelope lines dies will be so much fun to use with my envelope dies from other companies.

Leave a Reply

