A Golf Card Feb. 2014

Hi Crafters!! This is a very late birthday card for my active father in law, who loves golf, plays golf and works at a golf course.

I started with a Pear Pizazz Base by Stampin’UP! cut @ 4 1/4″ x 11, scored @ 5 1/2″, hand cut a bright green hill with my craft knife on a glass mat (this is the easiest way to get a quick and clean cut ~ if you’re using a rectangular piece of card stock you can get double duty from 1 single cut and use the waste piece as a hill or valley too! And you guys know I love Double Duty)

The putter and ball are from a $1.00 clear stamp set in my collection, stamped onto heavy weight card stock with Ranger Archival black ink and colored with crayola washable markers scribbled onto an acrylic block, where I added water to them and picked them up there with my aqua painter. A little extra details added by doodling directly onto the handle of the putter with crayola washable marker.

The putter was stamped, colored and cut out twice. I glued the first one down and foam mounted the second one for some dimension. I had only intended to use 3 balls, but I had a little accident where things fell from over head and put some dents into my card! So, the highest ball is covering up a dent. LOL I was already thinking this motion with the balls anyway, the dent just dictated where they were going to be. And the only space left was for a few balls laying on the ground, I really prefer these to be stacked, but there just was not enough room. Balls were cut out with the 1/2″ circle punch.

The flag pole was hand cut from a scrap of darker green, the little birthday flag from SU Hostess set Banner Greetings. The flag was stamped and cut out twice, one glued directly to the card and the other foam mounted above it for dimension. The “cup” was made with circle punches that worked well together, 5/8″ and 1/2″, the hole was colored with a crayola marker to deepen it’s color. A couple of flying birds were added with a fine point marker.

20140305-131323.jpg

Leave a Reply

