March 2014 Name Tags

Hi Crafters!! I’ve spent the day making today’s name tags and sorting scrap card stock! What a chore. I store my scraps in an accordion folder and I’m not sure it’s the best choice. It’s so full. I do reach for scraps from there and use them a lot, especially for my small die cutting and sentiment stamping. I sort of stock pile scraps and die cuts in one of the drawers at my work island. Scroll down to the bottom for a very messy picture of the sorting.

20140305-203333.jpg

March’s name tags stamped in Memento ink and colored with Bic Mark It alcohol markers, sentiment and month stamped with Ranger Archival black ink. I also ended up sanding the pot of gold stamp during this video because it wasn’t picking up the Memento ink very well. For my original cards, I used the Grey marker to enhance the rim and the bottom of the pot, but with the better stamping, I forgot for this video, it adds a subtle detail. Enjoy!!

20140305-204007.jpg

Leave a Reply

