April 2014 Name Tags

Hi Crafters!! The crocus have bloomed and the daffodils are taking their turns now. I’m so thankful for warmer weather here in S.W. Missouri. I have had a nice long vacation from my day care duties and my hip continues to get better, very slowly. Well, I’ll take it!! LOL I’ve done basically nothing, other than sleeping in, watching daytime TV and shopping for crafty goodies.

I did manage some baths for the chis (aka poos) yesterday. Poor Bentley has been having an itchy problem for a long time. He spends more time outside than Mercedes, so I’m not sure what it is. He didn’t have any fleas, while Mercedes had 1 giant one. I’m going to have to start getting the Frontline again because Adam’s and Hartz flea spray doesn’t do much, but kill what’s on them the moment I spray it on, it does not linger or keep working. And if you wait a minute or two, they get up and hop away! Hartz in the packages similar to the Frontline product is kind of hit or miss, it’s not consistant, so I just don’t think it’s powerful enough to do the job. Anyhoo….

20140401-180825.jpg

This month’s name tag is a water color. Water color paper is cut @ 2 1/2″ x 3 1/4″ and stamped with the lily image from Stampin’UP! Fifth Avenue Floral, in Crumb Cake ink, and filled in with SU reinkers diluted with water in an artist’s tray and applied with an aqua painter. Easter stamp set from Studio g, purchased at JoAnn’s this Spring. Enjoy!

Here is a link to Lindsey’s Magnolia tutorial, she inspired me to try this realistic water color. So, be sure to check out her blog and all of her lovely water coloring tutorials.

Leave a Reply

