PTI Make it Monday #158

Hi Crafters!! This weeks MIM challenge is Stamping with Water color Mediums. I chose Wildflower Meadow from Stampin’UP! and inked the surface of the stamp with SU Certainly Celery, then removed the ink on the flower petals with a facial wet wipe. I came in with my Crayola washable markers and added colors to the flowers and hummingbird, and some darker green to the leaves, then spritzed the stamp with water.

I carefully put the card face on the stamp and pressed it lightly with my fingers to get the impression. This works best if you let the card absorb the water a little bit longer than a regular stamping.

I used the coordinating embossing folder from SU over the stamped flowers. Added some normal stamping with the grassy image and garden tools from PTI Garden Variety.

I added a watering can from PTI Garden Variety, cut from some American Crafts POW glitter paper. It was really hard to cut, even with a metal shim and I did have to cut some areas with a craft knife to get the shape away from the paper ? or adhesive holding the backer to the glittered front. I did add another die cut water can to the back of the glitter paper for stability and elevated it with some double sided foam. I also added some shading on the watering can with a couple of Bic Mark it Markers.

See the original post @ PTI Here

You have until 7am April 7 to play in this challenge.

20140406-182259.jpg

3 thoughts on “PTI Make it Monday #158

  1. This card is just fabulous! Wish I could see it IRL, as that watering can looks very interesting cut from the glitter paper. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

