Papertrey Ink MIM # 162

Hi Crafters!! It’s PTI’s Make it Monday with Melissa!! She made pie charts with the TeePee dies from Papertrey, but I don’t have those dies. So, I improvised with Sizzix/Hero Arts set (called ???) it’s 657780 the Reindeer in Sweaters set. I used the large and medium tree to cut scraps of patterned paper, in blues, greens, golds, book print, tans, pinks and purples, taped them al together in a pie chart shape with scotch tape.

I decided to cut this pie in half and glued one half to the top of my blue card base and the other half to the bottom of my card base. Then I cut the PTI Hexagon Cover Plate in white card stock and glued that over the pie pieces. It wasn’t as dynamic as I thought it would be, so I dressed it up with some PTI buttons stamped in a bunch of different inks from Stampin’UP! The buttons were elevated on scotch mounting foam. And Done…

(Edited to add, I post dated this post, but failed to add my card to the inlink….it’s just one of those months)

20140428-191903.jpg

Leave a Reply

