Mother’s Day Cards 2014

Hey Crafters!! This years cards were inspired by some cards I have made in the past, from Cynthia Snoddy’s templates, over at http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/attachments/project-instructions-f142/8293d1120606271-etched-glass-door-instructions.pdf. However, I could not find her templates when I made my cards, so I had to come up with my own measurements, which seemed easiest to start with an 8 1/2 x 11 inch piece of card stock. The plates, platters, bowls and some cups are made with circle and oval punches. Other dishes were made with Quickutz and Spellbinders dies. The most labor intensive part of this card, will be the sponging and punching. Enjoy!!

20140515-140602.jpg
I did end up trying to use a marker to fill the gaps on the green card and it was terrible. I came back and added some panels, the panel inserts were 1 5/8″x 3 1/4″ for the tops of the doors, 3 7/16″ x 1 5/8″ for the bottoms of the doors, and 3/8″ x 1 11/16″ for the divider piece in the middle of the larger panels.

20140515-140613.jpg

Leave a Reply

