Congratulations Grads 2014

Hi Crafters!! My nephew Joseph graduated High School this year and I was so thankful that Split Coast Stampers had sent me a newsletter, with this card on the front. Standing Shapes Card Tutorial @ SCS

I love interactive cards.

20140606-231026-83426762.jpg
This one moves on it’s own when you open it.

20140606-231605-83765812.jpg
My card ended up being square because I had a mishap with my adhesive, that tore the top layer of the card stock on the inside and I just trimmed it down and rolled on. Time is always of the essence for me!! (flying by the seat of my pants) And there usually isn’t time to start over. That’s okay, I’m a Crafter, and I can make it work. LOL

Supplies: SU Razzberry Ripple and Recollections Red card stock, Water color paper (for hats and diploma, once stamped and colored I did glue another piece of water color paper behind the images and trimmed off the excess to give them more stability and swaying power, also punched circles that would hide behind the hats to cover up the red liner tape holding them to the lamination strips), Crayola washable markers and Aqua Painter, scraps of Lamination that were already sandwiched and heat set in the laminator (I save any scraps for these type of floating elements on my cards), Ranger Archival Jet Black ink.
Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

