April’s 2014 SU Order & JoAnn’s

Hi Crafters!! Still playing catch up. Time still is escaping me. I have felt better with my hip, but that means doing more and hurting more. What’s a middle aged girl going to do?! Shop, I can still shop. LOL

20140613-152233-55353730.jpg
For the month of April, I chose the Swallowtail Background stamp, Tempting Turquoise pad and re-inker, and 2 small stamping wheel cartridges (I still have not chosen what inks to put in them).

We’d gone to the Zoo this day and I wasn’t feeling very good after, ran in JoAnn’s to get a Snickers candy bar and decided to walk around and see what I could See. LOL I ended up with 2 Darice embossing folders, Sheet Music and Forest Background, and a House Mouse stamp distributed by Stampendous called, Warm Cup (I LOVE House Mouse!!! They are irresistible, just like the Penny Black Mice…and oh so fun to color!
I also snagged a $1.00 wood mounted sentiment stamp, I Love You to the Moon and Back by Studiog/Katie & Co. Enjoy!!

**There are 5 inks that you should not cross over from the old formulas to the new formulas. (a new re-inker to an old fabric ink pad or the other way around an old re-inker to a new foam ink pad)
They are: Basic Black, Basic Grey, Marina Mist, Perfect Plum and Tempting Turquoise. All other colors are fair game to mix and match.**

Just to get you started, here are some of Heather Telfords fabulous card art!
This is one of my favorites by Heather Telford

And this winter scene too…

Here’s a very interesting tutorial on how she does some of it!!

Leave a Reply

