Kristina Werner Stamps/Dies Giveaway

Hi Crafters!! I’ve got lots to share and just haven’t had time to post. We’re in full swing of Summer. I have upgraded to 2 days with our baby, but my hip still isn’t liking it, at least my leg doesn’t feel like it’s going to fall off and a couple of Alleve’s really do help. After a couple of week of coloring cards at my huge work station in the craft studio, I’ve come to realize, I’m going to have to make better arrangements for sitting and coloring cards.

In the meantime….Kristina has a great giveaway going on at her blog of some stamps/dies/6×6 paper pads. It’s open for a few days and she will announce the 2 winners next week. Here is a link to that blog post.
Go Enter!

3 thoughts on “Kristina Werner Stamps/Dies Giveaway

  1. Hi Paulette,

    Thanks so much for you comment about not getting email updates for my blog posts. I’m not exactly sure how to fix the problem, but I’m working on it and will hopefully have a solution soon. Which subscribers to you typically use for blog updates?

    Thanks so much,
    Amy

    • Thanks Amy,
      My WordPress blog probably uses a program in their own Automattic, Inc. service. I didn’t choose a service to send out email subscriptions, I chose the Widget for email subscriptions after I set up my blog because I sign up for a lot of email sub’s on other people’s blogs. LOL There are no indications on the post from my blog referring to who they use. You know, like when people who use FeedBlitz posts come into to email box, the Email is titled FeedBlitz. You might check with Kim at MFT, I’m still getting her posts, the sketch challenges and the monthly release posts, and her video/make a card posts. I looked at the bottom of the last one, but there is no identifying properties that tell who she uses. It’s all so Technical! isn’t it? I am getting mail from Jennifer McGuire, Melissa Phillips (Lilybean Paperie blog), The Card Grotto, Heather Telford (Bits and Pieces blog) and Split Coast Stampers, Dina Kowal, Tim Holtz, Hobby Lobby, JoAnn’s, Michael’s. Lawn Fawn, Simon Says Stamp, all of the DT for MFT and any who use Blogger or Typepad, I’m not getting. When I google about FeedBurner, the links I’ve clicked on and read, show that parts of it like the e-reader were phased out and people more technical than me assumed that FeedBurner would stop without notice as well. So nice of them to let all of their bloggers know. At first I thought you could just go to the dashboard of your blog and choose something else, but that may not be the case, there may only be one choice and it’s FeedBurner. When I try to sub again to the blogs I’m following, it says You are already following this blog with FeedBurner. You may have to change your blog to a different company. I started out with Blogger, but it wasn’t ipad friendly and I switched to WordPress.com, it was really easy, WP did it all for me, and transferred my posts and pictures over. There were a few pictures I had to come back and update or put back in, but they are constantly updating and improving things and they email you with links and have a help file to find what ever you need. Hope this helps.

    • As I google for the answer to this issue for so many bloggers in blog land. I keep reading posts by “google” techies, saying if you create your post in Microsoft Word and cut/paste it into your blog it creates a lot of html junk that triples the data, causing bloggers to exceed the limit of data that Google/FeedBurner allows for their blogs. Finding the appropriate place to report the problem is almost nonexistant. You will likely have to make a post in a “help” forum for Blogger or TypePad depending on who your blog is through and hope someone who really knows, answers. Get on your computer and google, Why has FeedBurner stopped working and you’ll get some links and maybe some answers. It does not look like an easy fix, a lot of editing your posts and reformatting to fix it.

Leave a Reply

