Father’s Day Cards 2014

Hi Crafters!! I was planning to make a name tag for June, but I skipped card class and totally forgot about it. That craft may be done, but there are a couple of years worth, here on the blog. Hopefully, they are tagged, Name Tags.

One of my favorite crafters, Brenda Keenan made this beautiful card and I knew that I had to have these Banner dies.

I was really down to the wire making my cards knowing they will be delivered 2 days after I drop them at the PO. The PO has changed their pickup time to earlier in the day! No one told me…I’m sure my cards will be delivered on Monday, the day after the holiday.

I made my own pattern paper by stamping the wheat image all over a piece of brown card stock, in Crumb Cake ink with 2 generation stamping. I stamped full strength and next to it, the second generation without reinking the stamp. This actually took 2 pieces of CS. And I really should have stamped this Vertically, with the card stock in Portrait mode. I ended up piecing bits together and it worked out okay, since the banners covered the seams. My Father sentiment wouldn’t fit on the banner in the right direction, so I used it pointing the other way and my base banner pieces were already glued down. Sometimes…you just have to roll with it!

20140616-120551-43551669.jpg
For the inside, I used the Stampin’UP! Oval dies, the largest smooth oval ? and stamped the goose from Wetlands in Costal Cabana ink and wrote my message with an American Crafts marker in Denim, the fine point was/is dry, so I used the medium tip and it wrote beautifully.

20140616-120551-43551946.jpg
I used the same AC marker to write on my envelopes with, these blue envies came from Wal-mart in the variety box of pastel colored envelopes.

20140616-120552-43552233.jpg

Leave a Reply

