A Nephew’s Birthday 2014

Hey Crafters!! My nephew turned 17 in May and he’s a very comical guy. He also graduated in May with several scholarships. As he has gotten older, I’m so out of touch with what’s cool for young men anymore, but Joseph has such a good sense of humor, even though this card is a bit juvenille. It’s more about what the card holds at this age than what it looks like.

I used this cute robot stamp, that I picked up years ago at a Dollar Tree shop. They look more like a cookie press than a stamp, obviously made for little hands to stamp easily, and long before I had a decent collection of stamps and dies. I used a fine point marker to write inside the robot, Hpy Bday 2 You! I also used a clear $1.00 stamp with the U rock, all of the black ink is Memento. I hand drew the rock for added humor to the sentiment and colored these images with Bic Mark It alcohol markers. And stamped a couple of small images from random stamp sets that would add some atmosphere, like stars and swirls. The Heidi Swapp distress tool was used on the edges of the card to rough them up.

20140731-154201-56521555.jpg

Leave a Reply

