May 2014 Stampin’UP! & Tuesday Morning Haul

Hey Crafters!! My mojo is out of the window! And I’m behind on posting my supplies for May. From Stampin’UP! I chose the clear mount stamp set, Timeless Talk and some Cherry Cobbler reinker. I was also hostess, and chose the Banner Framelit Die set a nice fish tail die shape, plus Old Olive reinker. I’m a little bit burned out on SU. I’m having trouble lining up the stickers to the stamps, for some reason they are having trouble die cutting the red rubber with the stamps equally centered like the stickers are. It makes it more difficult to place the stickers, that I use for stamping placement on my cards, then you are left having to trim the extra rubber from the stamp.

20140730-225808-82688764.jpg
I also talk about mixing the old ink pad with the new formula reinkers and visa-versa, mixing the new pads with the old reinker. There are 5 colors that you should not mix: Basic Black, Basic Gray, Marina Mist, Perfect Plum and Tempting Turquoise. All other colors are okay to mix. I’m not sure what they’ve done to the black, but it’s very weird.

From Tuesday Morning, I found a couple of neat stamp sets, Butterflies by 7 Gypsies/Hampton Art, Outlines? IC0181 a darling birthday set, the lion is my favorite image, Ranger/Claudine Hellmuth Studio 6×6 stencil called, Our Town and Tim Holtz Alterations/Sizzix movers and shapers die set called, Mini Silly Jackolantern…so cute and fun!!

Click Here for this Video!

Leave a Reply

