Hobby Lobby, Tim Holtz/Sizzix, MFT ALaModes/PI Girls May 2014

Hey Crafters!! Here are some fun products that I picked up at Hobby Lobby, in May, when all I really needed was some White Card stock! Does that happen to anyone else…or is it just Me? LOL

IMG_6508.PNG

I really like The Paper Studio’s Heavy weight white card stock, it’s a big step above Georgia Pacific 110 lb, which I have used for years, but it has changed and does not feel as heavy as it once was. Even in spite of my thrifty nature, I am evolving as a paper crafter. Perhaps it’s a natural thing to do, but I just didn’t expect it of myself.

I had to check out HL’s discount wall too. I can’t help it!! I want the most I can possibly purchase with my $Dollar$ and scored the Pediments die, by Tim Holtz and Sizzix. It pairs beautifully with my window and window box die, also by Tim…I’ve mentioned before that this window die cut just makes my heart sing and takes me right to Nanny’s (my maternal Grand Mother), Frontier Curio Shop, where my love of paned windows developed, that are so dear to my heart and childhood. The shop was filled with my Aunt’s antique furniture, that I looked at every day, these pediment die cuts are just the cherry on top of my window die cuts. Especially, the very ornate one! Be still my leaping heart! Do you have any favorites that touch your heart so deeply?

I also found these gorgeous Sizzix embossing folders in a set of 2 called, Rooster Frame & Lemon Label set. They are warped horribly, but work beautifully, and were a steal.

My Favorite Things order….A La Modes girls that I can’t resist: Bewitching (cute witch holding cauldron), Girl Talk (holding cell phone), Rock Star (playing guitar). Pure Innocence girls, A Cart Full of Friends (little girl pulling a cart), Snow Day (bundled up with snow balls), Pucker Up (sitting at lemonade stand). These are so much fun. I already have Martinis On Me (girl sitting in the Martini glass) and Make a Wish (blowing dandilions). These are so much fun and make quick coloring for cute one layer greeting cards. Berrylicious felt that works great with the loopy bloom die, from a previous order. ((These stamps were fun to color with my Bic Mark Its, but have inspired me to order some Copics!! with my birthday money in August….yes, I’m evolving some more.)). LOL I will be sharing soon how I chose my colors and where I shopped online.

Click Here to Watch My Video

Leave a Reply

