September 2014 Name Tags

Hey Crafters!! Happy Fall! Time is hurtling past me as what ever I have hurt above my lumbar fusion is taking it’s toll on me, and I’m late with this tag…

IMG_7107.PNG
This month’s tag is made using a home made stamp that my Katie made in 2001, when she was 12. LOL I made table clothes, for my mother and myself, stamping the leaf in acrylic paint probably the year Katie made this stamp. And it’s always a nice surprise, when Fall rolls around, each year, and I reach for that gorgeous table cloth. I forget about these fun things I have made years ago!

IMG_7106.JPG

I needed something quick and easy, so the rock’n roll technique fits that bill nicely! My cards are cut to 3 1/4 in. x 2 1/2 in. to fit the name badges from Wal-mart, heavy weight white card stock by The Paper Studio, picked up at my local Hobby Lobby. Leaf stamped with Stampin’UP! inks in Pumpkin Pie and the edges rolled in Cherry Cobbler for the first generation leaf stamped on the R side of the card. Then, second generation stamping on the left side of the card, without re-inking the leaf stamp, breathing on it to reactive the ink. I almost like that 2nd generation leaf better! LOL Then, clipping the corners with a corner rounder and sponging around the edges of the tags with Rich Razzleberry. The month, Sep. was stamped in Ranger’s Archival Jet Black ink, with The Months of the Year calendar set by, The Paper Studio. Copics R17 Lipstick Red and RV69 Peony to color in the veins of the leaves.

Enjoy!!

View my Video Here

Leave a Reply

