Nov 2014 Name Tags

Hey Crafters!! Can you believe it’s time for Name Tags?! Me either.

IMG_7208.JPG
The products used for these tags are: Canson 140 lb. cold press water color paper. I get mine at Wal-mart, they are also carrying some Strathmore, but I didn’t like the way it looked. LOL It was thinner than the Canson. :0

I stamped on the rough side of the paper with StazOn Black ink and used my Stampin’UP! water based Dye re-inkers as water colors and applied them by wetting the water color paper first with water and dropping the inks in those wet areas. It’s a no stress way to water color. Anyone can do it.

This Inkadinkado stamp set is called, Harvest Inchie Bundle 60-30179. You will need an aqua painter or a paint brush and some water, plus your choice of water color paints or markers. Easy Peasy!

Don’t throw away your boo-boo’s make them work for you! I did this by sponging the stray inks on my paper towel (where I cleaned my aqua brush) right over the smeared ink or boo-boo.

IMG_7207.JPG

2 thoughts on “Nov 2014 Name Tags

Leave a Reply

