Impression Obsession Haul Jan. 2015

Hey Crafters!! At the end of the 2014 Year, Scrap-Mart had some great sales, that they offered me. I could not resist the Impression Obsession Day at 40% off.

I’ve been looking at the I.O. products there for quite some time, drooling over the watering can. In June or July 2014, I won a $25.00 gift certificate from I.O. and boy, did I have a hard time choosing things to craft with!

I uploaded this video some time ago on YouTube, but forgot to make a post! So, you may have already seen it. I’m having fun using these fabulous products like, Mini Shells set, used on This Card for PTI’s MIM #199.

All of the dies cut great, except for the Swirly Tree, which I was depending on for some of my Valentine crafts. I had so many visions for this die! Lets face it, some dies are just too intricate for the pressure of the die cutting machine to cut all of the detail. I tried cutting it with the magnetic platform, tried adding the metal shim and jammed my Sizzix Big Shot Express multiple times. Went to the Cuttlebug with regular A plate, B plate, Metal Shim and C plate and still could not get a clean through cut. And for some reason, Scrap-Mart is not responding to the 2 telephone calls I have left for them in regards to a return over a 2 week period, but CHA just finished…I’m sure they are swamped. (Edited to add Feb. 10th: I’ve emailed and they are kind enough to send me another stamp at the same discount, I chose the Wide Tree, since I had my heart set on a tree die. 😉 And will share that when it arrives.)

Impression Obsession Gift Certificate Products:
Garden Gate Cling Mount Stamp
Water Can die
Birch Trees (with cardinals) die

Scrap-Mart Purchases:
Swirly Tree die
Mini Shells set die
Holly and Berries die
Mixed Drinks set die
Take Out Cup die
Alphabet Plain LC (lower case)

Leave a Reply

